The Guest House - Dedication Day in Gainesville, GA

The Board of Directors consists of volunteers from many different professions and backgrounds who offer their time and expertise to The Guest House. The Board is responsible for the governance of the agency. Board Members develop policies, procedures and regulations which enable The Guest House to fulfill its mission in addition to monitoring finances, programs and the performance of the agency. Board Members produce and participate in fundraising events and help insure the financial safety of the agency.

2016-2017 Executive Committee

The Reverend Donald “Mac” McDuffie – President                    

Hall County Sheriff’s Department Jail Commander                

Mary Jane Locklear – Vice President
Owner – Cox Communications & Electronics

Wendy Ingram – Treasurer
CPA, Rushton & Company, Senior Tax Associate

Patty Zurzolo – Secretary
Office Manager – Alexander Almand & Bangs, LLP


Board Members

Kevin Tharpe

Attorney at Law – Specialist Eldercare & Special Needs Planning

Keith Smith
Division Chief – City of Gainesville Fire Department  

Sam Couvillon
Turner Wood & Smith Insurance Specialist; Member Gainesville City Council

Greg Wren
CPA, Retired Financial Executive, USH-Pruitt Corporation; Community Volunteer

Steve Norris
Sales & Systems Integration CANA – School Design & Construction

Bill Rhoads
Attorney at Law – Smith, Gilliam, Williams and Miles, P.A.

 Kyle Bochat
Financial Advisor – Strong Lee Gaddy Wealth Management Group, Wells Fargo


About Us | Staff | Board of Directors | Volunteer Opportunities | Donors & Funding