Board of Directors


The Board of Directors consists of volunteers from many different professions and backgrounds who offer their time and expertise to The Guest House. The Board is responsible for the governance of the agency. Board Members develop policies, procedures and regulations which enable The Guest House to fulfill its mission in addition to monitoring finances, programs and the performance of the agency. Board Members produce and participate in fundraising events and help insure the financial safety of the agency.


2017-2018 Executive Committee

Mary Jane Locklear – President
Owner – Cox Communications & Electronics 


Board Members

Keith SmithDivision Chief – City of Gainesville Fire Department

Steve NorrisSales & Systems Integration CANA – School Design & Construction

Kyle BochatFinancial Advisor – Strong Lee Gaddy Wealth Management Group 

Scott AtkinsonExecutive Vice President, COO, Partner- Red Clay Interactive

Katie CutrerHall County Probate Court – Adult Guardianship/Conservatorship

Dow DameronKellar Williams; Business Consulting; Retired Executive Leadership at UPS

Melinda SpurlinFinancial Advisor Modern Woodmen of America; Co-Owner, Financial Manager Hott Wheels Auto Broker

Lisa SimsCo-Owner, CFO, Sims Pottery

The Guest House
360 Oak Street, Suite A
Gainesville, GA 30501

Phone: 770-535-1487
Fax: 770-536-4264